Grand Prix

About the Grand Prix

The Grand Prix series of races is a friendly competition among all members in good standing as of one day prior to the first race of the series. Members are automatically eligible, and points are received per race order of finish in five-year age groups, with one’s age as of October 31, 2020, determining age group for the season. The best 6 performances among the 13 designated races will determine the standings for the awards, with a minimum of 3 races required to be eligible for an award.

2020 Grand Prix Races

  1. 3/14/20 (Saturday) – St. Patrick's Day Mad Mile
  2. 3/29/20 (Sunday) – Fort-to-Fort 10K Run
  3. 4/26/20 (Sunday) – UR Save Our Switchbacks 7.5k
  4. 5/2/20 (Saturday) – MVCC Ted Moore 5K Run
  5. 5/17/20 (Sunday) – Erie Canal Half
  6. 6/7/20 (Sunday) – Marcy 5K
  7. 6/21/20 (Sunday) – UR Summer Sizzle 5 Mile
  8. 7/12/20 (Sunday) – Boilermaker 15K
  9. 7/25/20 (Saturday) – Honor America Days 5K Parade Run
  10. 8/21/20 (Friday) – Woodsmen’s Field Days 10K Run
  11. 9/12/20 (Saturday) – Living History & Erie Canal 5K
  12. 9/27/20 (Sunday) – UR Falling leaves 14K
  13. 10/11/20 (Sunday) – UR Deerfield Skeleton Run 5K

* Must complete at least 3 events to qualify for Grand Prix Awards
* Highest 6 races to count towards your Grand Prix Awards

Scoring

– Minimum of 3 races to qualify for the Grand Prix awards.
– Best total for 6 races will be taken for your Grand Prix score.

1st place – 12 points
2nd place – 10 points
3rd place – 8 points
4th place – 7 points
5th place – 6 points
6th place – 5 points
7th place – 4 points
8th place – 3 points
9th place – 2 points
10th place – 1 point
11th place & higher – no points

Age Groups

There will be 13 age groups, Male & Female:
0 to 14
15 to 19
20 to 24
25 to 29
30 to 34
35 to 39
40 to 44
45 to 49
50 to 54
55 to 59
60 to 64
65 to 69
70 & Over.

Age group based on age as of 10/31/2018.